5.  PIES –  Beware of pies as many contain condensed or evaporated milk such as pumpkin pie, key lime pie, and chocolate or banana cream pie.
6.  CHOCOLATE AND CANDY – Be careful with chocolate chips or any other nougat candy that contains “whey” such as maltballs. These are not dairy free. And don’t forget,  white chocolate contains dairy!

7.  ALCOHOL – While most alcohols don’t contain dairy, several do such as Butterscotch Schnapps and Baileys.



Removing dairy from your life is definitely an adjustment but the payoff is that you and/or your child will feel so much better.  There are so many substitutions out there to replace common items like milk, sour cream, ice cream, pudding etc..that the transition shouldn’t be too hard once you set your mind to it!